Faculty

Departmental Chair: Susan Johnston
Mailing Address: Department of Special Education
1721 Campus Center Drive, SAEC 2280
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone Contact: 801.581.8121
Information Email: patty.davis@utah.edu
Campus Map: http://www.map.utah.edu/

Faculty

Chris Bischke chris.bischke@utah.edu 801.585.3925
Maggie Crockett margret.crockett@utah.edu 801.581.3680
Michael Hardman michael.hardman@utah.edu 801.581.8221
Leanne Hawken leanne.hawken@utah.edu 801.581.5968
Kathy Hill kathy.hill@utah.edu 801.581.8034
Matt Jameson matt.jameson@utah.edu 801.585. 3742
Susan Johnston susan.johnston@utah.edu 801.581.5187
Sharlene Kiuhara  s.kiuhara@utah.edu 801.585.1176
Andrea McDonnell andrea.mcdonnell@utah.edu 801.581.3318
John McDonnell john.mcdonnell@utah.edu 801.585.0557
Catherine Nelson cathy.nelson@utah.edu 801.585.3260
Breda O'Keeffe breda.okeeffe@utah.edu 801.585.1817
Rob O'Neill rob.oneill@utah.edu 801.581.3913
Kristen Paul kristen.paul@utah.edu 801.581.3080
Ryan Walker walker.ryan@utah.edu 801.587.9075 
Cheryl Winston cheryl.winston@utah.edu 801.581.5923
 

Faculty Associates

Early Childhood Special Education

     

Mild Moderate Disabilities

Kelly Stout kelly.stout@utah.edu 801-581-8121

Sensory Impairments

Robert Christiansen rchrismd@usa.net 801.581.8284
Christine Franco chrisf@usdb.org 801.581.8284
Bryan Gerritsen bryangerritsen@comcast.net 801.581.8284
Julia Kleinschmidt julia.kleinschmidt@hsc.utah.edu 801.585.2213
Tony Jepson tony@ufbvi.org  
Marilyn Madsen marilynm@usdb.org 801.581.8284
Susan Naidu susan.naidu@hsc.utah.edu 801.581.6725
Christine Reese christiner@usdb.org 801.581.8284
Carol Ruddell ruddell@comcast.net 801.581.8284

Special Education Core

Tana Allred tvallred@msn.com 801.581.8121
Monica Ferguson monica.ferguson@utah.edu 801.581.8121
Mary Ann Fetzer maryann.fetzer@graniteschools.org 801.581.8121
Brenda VanGorder brenda.vangorder@granite.k12.ut.us 801.581.8121

Severe Disabilities

Erin Jackson erinjackson.1234@gmail.com  
Lori Kopasz Lori.kopasz@slc.k12.ut.us 801.484.4343
Shaun Mower samower@yahoo.com 801.581.8121
Shamby Polychronis polychronis7077@msn.com 801.832.2489

Other

Kathleen Brown kathleen.brown@utah.edu 801.265.3951