You are here:

Contact Us

Our offices are located in:

Sorenson Arts and Education Complex (SAEC) 2280 on the campus of the University of Utah

Our mailing address is:

Department of Special Education
1721 Campus Center Drive, SAEC 2280
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253
(801) 581-8121

Campus Map

STAFF

Susan Johnston

Matt Jameson

Department Chair
SAEC 2289
matt.jameson@utah.edu
801-585-3742

Ryan Ring

Ryan Ring

Administrative Assistant
SAEC 2288
ryan.ring@utah.edu
801-587-7887

Kaitlin Lindsey

Kaitlin Lindsey

Academic Advisor
SAEC 2282
k.lindsey@utah.edu
801-581-4764

Janet Siler

Janet Siler

 Executive Secretary
SAEC 2280
janet.siler@utah.edu
801-581-8121

 FACULTY

Chris Bischke

Chris Bischke

Career-Line Professor
SAEC 2269
chris.bischke@utah.edu
801-585-3925
Program Coordinator: Visual Impairments

Maggie Crockett

 
Maggie Crockett
Career-Line Professor
SAEC 2296
margret.crockett@utah.edu
801-581-3680
Special Education Core; Severe Disabilities; BCBA

Julia Fleming

julia Fleming

Career-Line Instructor
SAEC 2284
falcey.julia@utah.edu
801-585-5526
Mild/Moderate Disabilities;
Special Education Core

Michael Hardman

 
Michael Hardman
Professor
michael.hardman@utah.edu
801-581-8121
Severe Disabilities 

Image of Sarah Ivy

SARAH IVY

Assistant Professor
SAEC 2273
sarah.ivy@utah.edu 
801-213-8555
Preschool/Early Intervention Special 
Education; Program Coordinator: Deafblind

Image of Matt Jameson
MATT JAMESON
Associate Professor/Department Chair
SAEC 2289
matt.jameson@utah.edu
801-585-3742
Program Coordinator: Severe Disability

Image of Susan Johnston

SUSAN JOHNSTON
Professor
SAEC 2293
susan.johnston@utah.edu
801-581-5187
Special Education Core; Program Coordinator: Preschool/Early Intervention Special Education

Image of Jennifer Jones

 
JENNIFER JONES
Career-Line Instructor 
SAEC 2294
jen.jones@utah.edu
801-581-3080
Preschool/Early Intervention Special Education

Sharlene Kiuhara
Associate Professor
SAEC 2285
s.kiuhara@utah.edu
801-585-1176
Mild/Moderate Disabilities;
Special Education Core
John McDonnell
 
 John McDonnell
Professor
SAEC 2295
john.mcdonnell@utah.edu
801-585-0057
Severe Disabilities

Image of Breda O'Keeffe

BREDA O'KEEFFE
Associate Professor
SAEC 2287
breda.okeeffe@utah.edu
801-585-1817
Program Coordinator: 
Mild/Moderate Disabilities
Image of Rob O'Neill
ROB O'NEILL
Professor
SAEC 2283
rob.oneill@utah.edu
801-581-3913
Mild/Moderate Disabilities
Program Coordinator: BCBA

Nicole Pilling

NICOLE PILLING
Career-Line Instructor
SAEC 2267
nicole.pilling@utah.edu
801-581-5923
Program Coordinator: Deaf & Hard of Hearing
Shamby Polychronis 
SHAMBY POLYCHRONIS
Career-Line Instructor
SAEC 2276
shamby.polychronis@utah.edu
801-581-8034
Severe Disabilities

Sondra Segenga

Sondra STegenga
Assistant Professor
SAEC 2290
sondra.stegenga@utah.edu
801-581-3318
Preschool/Early Intervention Special Education; Severe Disabilities

Ryan Walker

 
Ryan Walker
Career-Line Instructor
SAEC 2263
walker.ryan@utah.edu
801-587-9075
Severe Disabilities;
Distance Education Coordinator
Image of Wesley Wilson
WESLEY WILSON

Assistant Professor
SAEC 2265
wesley.wilson@utah.edu
801-581-5968
Program Coordinator: 
Adapted Physical Education

   

Emeritus Faculty

Mary Buchanan Iva Dene McCleary
Clif Drew Clifford J. Drew Jeannette Misake Jeanette Misaka
Barbara Gibbons Joan S. Wolf
Dixie Huefner Dixie Huefner Image of Andrea McDonnell Andrea McDonnell

Kathy Hill

Kathy Hill

Image of Cheryl Winston

Cheryl Winston
Catherine Nelson Catherine Nelson Leanne Hawken Leanne Hawken
Kristen paul Kristen Paul    

Mission Statement   |   Strategic Plan    |   Giving to the U

Last Updated: 8/19/20